Dr S.Sree Vivek PhD,
Technical Architect, ICU Medical.

My Home Page

Welcome!

         2007                                2008                                                  2009                                                 2010                                  2011                            2012

2013                                2014                                2015                             2016

Welcome to my Home Page.

My Profile:


I am Dr.S.Sree Vivek. I completed my PhD from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at IIT Madras. I did my research in the Theoretical Computer Science Lab in the
Departement of Computer Science and Engineering of Indian Institute of Technology, Madras (IITM). From January 2007 to January 2008, I worked as a project associate in IIT Madras for the DRDO Communication project co-ordinated by Prof. T.A. Gonsalves (HOD, CSE Dept, IITM). From April 2005 to October 2006 I worked as lecturer in the first higher institution of community based education in Ethiopia, The Jimma University. I taught in the Electrical Engineering Department of Jimma University.

Contact info:

The best way to contact me is by email. Please refer to
Contact Details link.

A Little Bit About Myself:

I was born in Nagercoil, India in 1980. I started my academic adventure in August 2001 after my higher secondary schooling in, SLB Govt Boys Hr Sec School, Nagercoil, where I finished my +1 and +2 in the first group (Maths+Biology+Physical Science). Until then, I was in The Christhuraja Matric Higher Secondary School, Marthandam, where i completed my K.G to high school education.
MEPCO Schlenk Engineering college let me do a B.E. in the Computer Science and Engineering Department. After graduating, I joined as a lecturer in the PET Engineering College, Vallioor. I served the institution for about four years (till april 2005 after which I went to Jimma, Ethiopia). During this period I earned my M.Tech in Computer and Information Technology from the Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelvei. I am currently what I am. I work under Prof. C.Pandu Rangan, in the TCS lab, IIT Madras. Our professor's research works are basically on theoretical aspects of computer science, that mainly focuses on the following areas namely, Graph Algorithms, Analysis of Algorithms, Data Structures, Multi-party Computation and Provable Security. The last two are the cream areas in cryptography. I work in the Provable Security group in the TCS Lab. For a full list of my education details and publications, I encourage you to take a look at my Curriculum vitae, or my research page

My Family:
 
My family is a club of four members. My beloved wife
Sharmila Deva Selvi (kutti) makes my house, she is as well pursuing her research in IITM, our sweet and lovely Svithin (pappu) and the final add-on Svanica (Our Daughter). My father in law Mr. D. Selvaraj and mother in law Mrs. G.Gnana Pushpam are both retired teachers and are now helping us in bringing up our kids.
 
My Home:
 
I am the second child to my parents. My father (appa) Dr. Sivanandam is a doctor by profession and my mom (amma) Sobitha is a housewife. We are four siblings. The first one is our elder brother. He is DR. Sree Vinodh a doctor by profession and sister-in-law Dr. Vandana also a doctor. Their sweet daughter Vaishu. Next to me is our only sister, Sree Niranchini married to (athan) Thibash Rajamoni issued two sweet and cute daughters Haarshiny and Haneesha. She is an educated (completed Master Of Business Administration) housewife and athan is working as a software engineer in Sandisk, Bangalore. The final issue in our family model is Ar.Sree Premjith an architect by profession, Chief Architect at DesignPro Architects, Besant Nagar, Chennai. He is happily wed to Niviba Ezhil with a son Kalkin and lives with high flying dreams to achieve in building design. 
 
My Trips:

I have not travelled a lot but I have visited few places inside India during my college days as well as for attending confereneces during my research. The most lovely place I have ever seen in my life is Kodaikanal. As I have mentioned above, I have been to Adis Ababa the capital of Ethiopia a beautiful city. I have visited Dubai for 3 days during my travel transit from Ethiopia to India. I have been to Paris to meet the crypto team in the École normale supérieure (ENS) for 15 days The details can be found in ralyx.inria.fr/2008/Raweb/cascade/cascade.pdf. I love to travel a lot inside and outside India. Recently I went to Pisa, Italy to attend and present our paper in the international conference ISC - 2009. Pisa is a small town in Italy and the only entertainment I had there in my visit to the 'Leaning Tower of Pisa'. I visited Guangzhou, China in 2009 to attend International conference ProvSec-2009 and presented our paper there. Guangzhou is a very beautiful place calm and quiet. I enjoyed the cruise dinner there.


 Last update on: 28/Aug/2016

Hit Counter Hits from Nov 2011.
Hit Counter